Dropbox is a file storage platform, which has been gaining a lot in popularity nowadays as it enables you to access any content located on its hosting servers using any device so long as their application is installed. The data is synchronized between all units, which means you can access it at any moment. Dropbox doesn't offer hosting services, therefore if you upload an html file it won't appear as a webpage and shall not be executed. The service is used exclusively for storing content and we have taken advantage of the fact that they provide an API to third-party firms to set up a backup service on our end, that you could use if you host your websites on our hosting servers. With this additional feature you won't have tostress about your content since you shall always have a copy of your Internet sites on the Dropbox servers and on your PC just in case that something happens - a script update going wrong, deleting files by mistake, and so on.

Dropbox Backups in Cloud Hosting

If you want to take full advantage of our Dropbox backup service and you have a cloud hosting account, you can permit this option with one or two clicks within your Hepsia Control Panel and our system will start creating backups the same day. Determined by the disk space quota of your Dropbox account and how much content you've got on our servers, you could select the number of different backups which will be created, ranging from 3 to fourteen. You can also choose if backups shall be made simply of the Internet site files or of the databases also and Hepsia will allow you to enable this option for every single Internet site or database independently, to ensure you can back up precisely the content which you actually need. Allowing the service is a breeze and all it takes is to add your Dropbox account in the corresponding section of Hepsia. You can even include multiple accounts and removing one you no longer want to use takes simply a mouse click. You can use this service in combination with our regular backups which are made four times a day and include all your files and databases.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting

Linking a semi-dedicated hosting account to a Dropbox one is very simple and takes just several mouse clicks, so if you host your websites on our cutting-edge cloud hosting platform and you would like to have backups in addition to the ones we make on a daily basis, you can set everything up in no time. This is done from the Dropbox section of the Hepsia CP and our system will enable you to select what will be backed up - all the content, only specific website folders, only databases or a mixture of the two. You can have between three and fourteen daily backups at any given time dependant upon the amount of free space you have inside the Dropbox account and how large the websites on our end are. You shall be able to change this number and to add or take away sites at any time and the modifications will take effect the next time our system produces backups. Detaching a Dropbox account is also very simple, thus if you no longer want to use this service, it will take you just a mouse click to eliminate your account from our system.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Hosting

You can link a Dropbox account to any one of our Linux dedicated hosting provided you obtain it with the in-house designed Hepsia Control Panel. The setup is extremely easy and takes merely a couple of clicks, and so you could have a copy of your data both on the Dropbox servers and on your PC the very same day you link the 2 accounts. If you do not have a lot of space in Dropbox or you have lots of content on the dedicated server and you don't need all of it, you can select certain domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up as well as how many copies to be saved at one time. Our system is quite flexible, consequently you'll be able to change the Internet sites and the amount of daily backups anytime. The Dropbox account can be disconnected anytime, so if you no longer would like to use the service or you have decided to use our in-house backup service alongside all other administration tasks we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you could deactivate this function with a mouse click.